Green Czech Glass and Jet Rosary

I just made a new rosary using green Czech glass with black designs for the Ave beads and jet for the Pater beads.  This one came together rather quickly.  I tested just a few combinations of beads and quickly decided what went together best.

The centerpiece depicts Saint Joseph and Jesus.  I like that one.  It seems like Saint Joseph gets the short end of the stick sometimes.  He made a living and protected Mary and Jesus while he grew.  The crucifix is described as byzantine.

Once I had this one assembled, I liked it and thought about keeping it.  Then, I thought, “no, I’ll get around to making one for myself later.”

I hope you like it.

Published in: on October 24, 2011 at 21:18  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://michaelsrosaries.wordpress.com/2011/10/24/green-czech-glass-and-jet-rosary/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment