Big Bead Show Means New Creations!

A big bead show was in town this weekend, so I went and picked up a bunch of new beads.  They are all natural or semi-precious stone.  I did not buy any glass or crystal beads.  Of the beads I purchased, there is only one that I had purchased before–freshwater pearls.  However, these pearls are a better quality than the ones I bought at a previous bead show.  They are bigger (7 mm) and spherical.  The ones I bought before were “watermelon” shaped.

I acquired a variety of jaspers and agates and malachite and turquoise and jade and opals.  Yes, it was quite the investment in my rosary making business, but things are going well, and I have to keep an inventory, add new things, keep people coming back to see what’s new, interesting, or exciting in the web storeMichaelsRosaries.com will have a complete new inventory, and my Etsy shop will have a much expanded inventory once I have all these beads turned into rosaries!  Are you as excited as I am?

Keep an eye on my web store and Etsy shop.  New creations will soon be added!

Published in: on June 5, 2010 at 21:17  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://michaelsrosaries.wordpress.com/2010/06/05/big-bead-show-means-new-creations/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

