Tree Agate

I’m getting ready to start on a new rosary made with 10 mm tree agate beads.  Those are big beads!  They’ll make a honkin’ long rosary.  I’m at the very beginning stages.   Looking over my bead inventory and conceptualizing a new rosary.  I have the tree agate beads laid out.  Now I need to decide what kind of spacer beads to use.  With 10 mm Ave/Pater beads, I can’t use anything too small or else they’ll just be lost in the shade of the tree agate.  I don’t think I’ll use any bead caps.  What I have just isn’t big enough for a 10 mm bead.  I also need to pick out some accent beads.  Like the spacers, they can’t be too small.

I’m going to use a San Damiano crucifix.  It’s the biggest crucifix I have.  I’m thinking of using the prodigal son centerpiece.  It would be appropriate this time of year.  Lent is a penitential season, we seek reconciliation…the prodigal son returns home, his father forgives him.   It seems like a good idea, but I am still going to consider other centerpieces that I have.

Tree Agate, San Damiano Crucifix, Prodigal Son Centerpeice

Tree Agate, San Damiano Crucifix, Prodigal Son Centerpiece

Published in: on March 14, 2010 at 16:06  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://michaelsrosaries.wordpress.com/2010/03/14/tree-agate/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Very nice.


Leave a Reply

