Work in Progress – Yellow Jasper

I’m working on a rosary made of yellow jasper; it’s a mustard yellow.  I’m using glass spacer beads whose color is called brown iris.  They look great!  For the accent beads next to the Pater beads, I am trying a cream colored glass bead.  I don’t know if I like it.  I want something to stand out from the rest of the rosary, but I’m not really happy with the cream color.  I’m kind of stuck.  I’ll try brown goldstone as accent beads and see how that looks, but dark brown and yellow?  I don’t know.

I don’t think I have any crystal beads that will work, but I’ll take another look.  I thought the yellow jasper would be relatively easy.  It’s not working out that way.  The other colors I have just aren’t going with it.  I won’t just put any ol’ thing together, though…just to use the beads.  If I don’t think it looks good, I’ll just wait.

Published in: on August 10, 2009 at 18:49  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://michaelsrosaries.wordpress.com/2009/08/10/work-in-progress-yellow-jasper/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

