New – Black Goldstone

Work in progress

Work in progress

I’m working on a new rosary using black goldstone beads. Black goldstone is an intriguing stone.  It is a dark black with tiny sparkles in it.  It is like looking at the stars in space.  When I fist looked at it, I recalled a road trip I once took.  I was driving through the panhandle of Oklahoma.  There was absolutely no sign of civilization anywhere around.  I glanced up at the stars while driving and had to stop the car and get out and just marvel at the night sky for about half an hour.  There was zero light pollution, and I had never seen so many stars in my life.  It took me a long time to find the Big Dipper, it was so hidden among the stars.

I showed the beads to my brother, and he quipped, “Star Trek fans ought to like it.”  I replied, “Live long and pray.”

I am using lead crystal for the Pater beads.  It is quite a stark contrast from the black Ave beads.  You could say they are the bright stars in the galaxy.

I think this rosary will look really good once it is assembled.  I’m hoping to be able to get a better image of the rosary for posting on my web store.  In this photo, you can’t see the “stars” in the black goldstone, and the Paters don’t have that same sparkle as when you see them in person.

Published in: on June 20, 2009 at 23:19  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://michaelsrosaries.wordpress.com/2009/06/20/new-blue-goldstone/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

